Mad Java Skills

I stayed up way too late working on my website for Computing Foundations, but I am very pleased with the result! I completely redid the homepage, and added a Bio page and the Javascript assignment for this week. Because I’m an enormous geek, I opted to just Javascript to write a Hogwarts Sorting Hat Quiz. There are still some details I would like to change, but we haven’t learned how to do them yet. Hopefully this means, when we get there, I’ll be able to tweak the quiz I have, instead of writing a whole new page. Although, I may end up doing that anyway– because I’m an enormous overachiever.

I am truly loving this class, even though it can be frustrating. I’m having a lot of fun figuring out how to do new things. It’s building my confidence that I can learn more advanced computer things, something I never would have thought of myself.

Library School teaches me new things every day. More to come on that, but for now just check out my
Mad JavaScript Skills.

Leave a Reply

