One thought on “HLS Day in the Life Day 5

  1. I had to use a typewriter (an electric one, thankfully) in my first-ever temp job after college, and I was awful at it. I make so many mistakes in typing in word processing programs/online, and correct them with hardly a thought. Typewriters are merciless: you make a mistake, you’re stuck. And even when you fix it, it’s obvious.

    While pulling picturebooks largely at random today at the public library, I was pleased to see how many featured people of color (often children) on the cover. We’re in a major metropolitan area, which is of course diverse, and I’m glad the public library system is keeping up with their community in collection development.

Leave a Reply

