Tales from the Teen Space: Happiest Lezbrarian Ever

 

[scene: library teen space]

(a teen girl looks cautiously around, browsing the books and keeping to herself. Then she spots something on the wall, smiles and walks over to the teen librarian)

Teen Girl: I LOVE your safe space sign!
Me: Thanks!! I’m glad.
Teen Girl: Can you help me find some good books with queer characters?
Me: Oh gurl can I ever!

(they walk through the stacks while librarian fills her arms with books chatting about her favorites)

TG: This is great! I just came out, so I feel like I need to do research. *smiles sheepishly*
Me: I completely understand that instinct.
TG: You’re queer too?
Me: Yup. I identify as lesbian.
TG: I identify as bisexual. [pause] *hugs librarian* Thanks!

(teen girl scampers off to read, smiling)

[end scene]

request-five

3 thoughts on “Tales from the Teen Space: Happiest Lezbrarian Ever

Leave a Reply

